top of page

White Spirit & Dark Matter (introduction)


"An infinite being living in a limiting physical body, being in danger for many wants to use her power. When two worlds finally collapse, can courage and love truly save us all? And is it worth the fight?"

 

White Spirit & Dark Matter is the BIG personal project I've been developing since the mid 2016. It's still in it's long progress towards fruition, as I'm working on the novel books / graphic novel, series of illustrations, and many more! Below I show you my main character, "Calestis Alliante" and her loyal companion, a white stag called, "Rolus". Just keep in mind that the painting is still in progress as of now I'm writing haha.

I remember, the very first song I listened to that triggered the beginning of this was...

Lana Del Rey - Music to Watch Boys! It's interesting how this song captured my mood perfectly even though the meaning and lyrics had nothing to do with what my story is about. Sometimes, when I listen to a song I focus more on the tunes.

At first, I saw this super vivid scene in my head over and over again. And it just won't stop replaying itself! I knew that this must mean a lot more and I have to create something out of it, so I did some sketches and a small comic strip as a teaser. I thought it will be only that of a short webcomic, but it grew into something bigger and a much deeper thing. That's when I started writing down all of my ideas, characters stories, plots, etc as detailed as possible. Aaannd this leads out to me finally deciding to write an actual fiction novel! So below I show you some of the early teasers I did which I also posted on Tapastic, then to the latest one I had.

I myself am still surprised that I actually got this far and deep with my story and characters. They feel so alive and so I want to create this as perfect as possible, even though it's impossible to create something utterly perfect. This is a symptom of mine, and maybe you could relate to! Perfectionism can lead to not being productive and neglecting things, and this I still need to remind myself everyday. What's also challenging so far is when you have sooo many ideas and different plots, you become unsure which would be the best option. Either way, the best way to deal with this is that you have to keep creating and move on forward. If somehow you got to a point you need to scrap something and even start over for the better, then that's okay too! That is basically the creative process after all. I will wrap this up now for this very first blog post. Below are some of my finished illustrations I did for this project, along with VIDEOS of my painting and project I have up on my youtube. Enjoy and expect more things to come! :D

bottom of page